TV fixture changes announced, Man Utd most affected

Date published: Thursday 7th July 2016 10:29

Jose Mourinho: All eyes on United as TV games are revealed

Jose Mourinho: All eyes on United as TV games are revealed

The first set of televised fixtures for the 2016/17 Premier League season have been announced by Sky Sports and BT Sport.

Premier League champions Leicester will kick off the season in the first televised game, with their opener against Hull live on Sky Sports at 12:30pm on Saturday, August 13.

BT begin their coverage with the evening game on August 13, with Pep Guardiola’s first taste of Premier League football coming against Sunderland.

The first Monday Night Football of the new season will be a London derby between Chelsea and West Ham, while Manchester United host the maiden live Friday fixture, as Southampton travel to Old Trafford on August 19.

On Saturday, September 10, Jose Mourinho and Guardiola will clash in the first Manchester derby of the season at Old Trafford, with the fixture live on Sky at 12:30.

Unsurprisingly, United have been given the most televised fixtures in the first batch from August to September, with six. Chelsea, Leicester, Liverpool, Manchester City, Sunderland and West Ham all have four, while every team has at least one game televised before October.

 

Full TV fixtures

Saturday 13 August
Hull City v Leicester City (Sky Sports, 12:30)
Manchester City v Sunderland (BT Sport, 5:30)

Sunday 14 August
Bournemouth v Manchester United (Sky Sports, 1:30)
Arsenal v Liverpool (Sky Sports, 4pm)

Monday 15 August
Chelsea v West Ham (Sky Sports, 8pm)

Friday 19 August
Manchester United v Southampton (Sky Sports, 8pm)

Saturday 20 August
Stoke City v Manchester City (Sky Sports, 12:30)
Leicester v Arsenal (BT Sport, 5:30)

Sunday 21 August
Sunderland v Middlesbrough (Sky Sports, 1:30)
West Ham v Bournemouth (Sky Sports, 4pm)

Saturday 27 August
Tottenham v Liverpool (Sky Sports, 12:30)
Hull v Manchester United (BT Sport, 5:30)

Sunday 28 August
West Brom v Middlesbrough (Sky Sports, 1:30)
Manchester City v West Ham (Sky Sports, 4pm)

Saturday 10 September
Manchester United v Manchester City (Sky Sports, 12:30)
Liverpool v Leicester City (BT Sport, 5:30)

Sunday 11 September
Swansea v Chelsea (Sky Sports, 4pm)

Monday 12 September
Sunderland v Everton (Sky Sports, 8pm)

Friday 16 September
Chelsea v Liverpool (Sky Sports, 8pm)

Saturday 17 September
Everton v Middlesbrough (BT Sport, 5:30)

Sunday 18 September
Watford v Manchester United (BT Sport, 12pm)
Crystal Palace v Stoke (Sky Sports, 2:15)
Tottenham v Sunderland (Sky Sports, 4:30)

Saturday 24 September
Manchester United v Leicester City (Sky Sports, 12:30)
Arsenal v Chelsea (BT Sport, 5:30)

Sunday 25 September
West Ham v Southampton (Sky Sports, 4pm)

Monday 26 September
Burnley v Watford (Sky Sports, 8pm)

Related Articles

Your Say