West Ham face trip to Andorra

Date published: Monday 22nd June 2015 12:30

Grant Hall: missed last three games.

The Hammers, now managed by Slaven Bilic, secured their place in the competition via last season’s UEFA Fair Play table.

FC Lusitans have only been in existence for 16 years and play at the 1,000-capacity Camp d’Esports d’Aixoval, which has a plastic pitch.

They are two-time league champions – in 2011/12 and 2012/13 – and finished runners-up last year. 

West Ham will be at home in the first leg on July 2 – the ties were switched after both Andorra sides were drawn at home first – with the second leg in Andorra on July 9, at a venue still to be confirmed.  

Should West Ham progress, they would come up against either Malta side Birkirkara or Ulisses Yerevan of Armenia.

St Johnstone will play Alashkert FC of Armenia, while Aberdeen take on Macedonian side FK Shkendija.

Alashkert are from Yerevan and were founded in 1990. Their ground has a capacity of 6,850.

Shkendija were formed in 1979 and won their only Macedonian title in 2011.

Both Scottish Premiership sides are scheduled to be at home in the second legs.

Scottish Cup winner Inverness Caledonian Thistle will enter the competition in the second qualifying round in which they will take on FC Astra of Romania on July 16 and 23.

Aberdeen will tackle Croatia’s HNK Rijeka in the second qualifying round if they progress, while Crvena Zvezda of Serbia and Kazakhstan side Kairat Almaty are potential opponents for St Johnstone. 

Elsewhere, Irish side Shamrock Rovers will play Luxembourg’s Progres Niedercorn in the first qualifying round, while Saint Patrick’s Athletic meet Skonto FC of Latvia.

Cork City will be up against KR Reykjavik of Iceland and University College Dublin face F91 Dudelange of Luxembourg.

Northern Ireland’s Linfield tackle NSI Runavik of the Faroe Islands and Glentoran face Slovak side MSK Zilina, while Glenavon play Shakhtyor Soligorsk of Belarus. 

Three Welsh sides were also in the draw with Airbus UK Broughton paired with Lokomotiva Zagreb and Bala Town with FC Differdange 03 of Luxembourg, while Newtown AFC were paired with Maltese side Valletta.

First qualifying round draw:

Vikingur v Rosenborg

SJK v FH Hafnarfjordur

NSI Runavik v Linfield

Brondby v Juvenes/Dogana

Skonto Riga v St. Patrick’s

FC Lahti v IF Elfsborg

FK Atlantas v Beroe

Debrecen v Sutjeska

Ordabasy v Beitar Jerusalem

Balzan Youths v Zeleznicar

Sillamae Kalev v Hajduk Split

FK Spartaks Jurmala v Buducnost Podgorica

Jelgava v Litex Lovetch

Lusitanos v West Ham

Saxan v Apollon Limassol

Shirak v Zrinjski Mostar

VPS Vaasa v AIK

Mladost Podgorica v Neftchi

Vikingur Reykjavik v Koper

Sheriff v Odd

FK Kukesi v Torpedo Zhodino

Alashkert FC v St. Jonstone

Newtown v Valletta

Dinamo Tbilisi v Gabala

Renova v Dacia

Olimpic Sarajevo v Spartak Trnava

Glenavon v Shakhtyor

FC 03 Differdange v Bala Town

Shkendija Tetovo v Aberdeen

Progres Niederkorn v Shamrock Rovers

UCD v F91 Dudelange

Crvena Zvezda v Kairat Almaty

Aktobe v Nomme Kalju

Domzale v Cukaricki Belgrade

Go Ahead Eagles v Ferencvaros

MTK Budapest v Vojvodina

Flora Tallinn v Rabotnicki Kometal

Dinamo Batumi v Omonia Nicosia

Trakai v HB Torshavn

Glentoran v MSK Zilina

UE Sant Julia v Randers

FC Kruoja v Jagiellonia Bialystok

Laci v Inter Baku

Partizani Tirana v Stromsgodset

CM Celje v Slask Wroclaw

La Fiorita v FC Vaduz

Birkirkara v Ulisses Yerevan

Airbus UK v Lokomotiva Zagreb

Botosani v Spartaki Tskhinvali

College Europa v Slovan Bratislava

Ties to be played July 2 and 9

Related Articles