Southend

Roots Hall

Next Game: Sky Bet League 2

Southend - Morecambe

Sat 4th Oct Roots HallBetting

Nickname:
The Shrimpers
Ground:
Roots Hall
Capacity:
12392
Website:
Official Site

Southend Tables

Southend Fixtures

Sat 4th Oct 2014
Southend v
Morecambe
Sat 11th Oct 2014
Luton Town v
Southend
Sat 18th Oct 2014
Southend v
Exeter
Tue 21st Oct 2014
Newport v
Southend
Sat 25th Oct 2014
Southend v
Bury
Sat 1st Nov 2014
Mansfield v
Southend
Sat 15th Nov 2014
Southend v
Hartlepool
Sat 22nd Nov 2014
Tranmere v
Southend
Sat 29th Nov 2014
Southend v
Northamptn
Sat 13th Dec 2014
Wycombe v
Southend

Southend Results

Sat 27th Sep 2014
Southend1
Shrewsbury0
Sat 20th Sep 2014
York City2
Southend3
Tue 16th Sep 2014
Cheltenham0
Southend1
Sat 13th Sep 2014
Southend2
Portsmouth0
Sat 6th Sep 2014
Southend1
Oxford Utd1
Tue 2nd Sep 2014
AFC W'don2
Southend2
Sat 30th Aug 2014
Plymouth2
Southend0
Sat 23rd Aug 2014
Carlisle1
Southend1
Tue 19th Aug 2014
Southend0
AFC W'don1
Sat 16th Aug 2014
Southend2
Stevenage0

TEAMtalk Poll

With Chelsea leading their group in the Champions League, how far do you think they will go in the competition this season?

Results

Southend carry on winning

Southend racked up a third consecutive win by beating struggling York 3-2 at Bootham Crescent.

Brown delighted after win

Southend boss Phil Brown praised his side's tactical flexibility on their way to a third successive win at York.

Brown hails Southend patience

Phil Brown admitted his Southend side made hard work of seeing off 10-man Cheltenham as they picked up their second win in four days.

Clifford stunner sees of Cheltenham

Substitute Conor Clifford's long range strike was enough to sink 10-man Cheltenham and earn Southend their second win in four days.

TEAMtalk Photos