Capital One Cup: 1st round draw

Date published: Tuesday 16th June 2015 10:21

The Clarets, relegated from the Barclays Premier League last season, faced the Sky Bet League One club at the same stage and venue three years ago when they won 3-1. 

Hull and QPR, who dropped down to the Championship last month, will travel to Accrington Stanley and Yeovil respectively.

Conference champions Barnet have been rewarded with a trip to London rivals Millwall while fellow-Football League newcomers Bristol Rovers take on Birmingham City at home.

Capital One First Round draw:

Carlisle United v Chesterfield
Nottingham Forest v Walsall
Fleetwood Town v Hartlepool United 
Scunthorpe United v Barnsley
Bolton Wanderers v Burton Albion
Accrington Stanley v Hull City
Rochdale v Coventry City 
Oldham Athletic v Middlesbrough
Huddersfield Town v Notts County
Blackburn Rovers v Shrewsbury Town
Morecambe v Sheffield United
Doncaster Rovers v Leeds United
Wigan Athletic v Bury
Northampton Town v Blackpool
Sheffield Wednesday v Mansfield Town
Rotherham United v Cambridge United
Crewe Alexandra v Preston North End
York City v Bradford City
Port Vale v Burnley
Peterborough United v Crawley Town
Yeovil Town v Queens Park Rangers
Plymouth Argyle v Gillingham
Swindon Town v Exeter City
Bristol Rovers v Birmingham City
Ipswich Town v Stevenage
Luton Town v Bristol City
Charlton Athletic v Dagenham & Redbridge
Wolverhampton Wanderers v Newport County
Brentford v Oxford United
Portsmouth v Derby County
Southend United v Brighton & Hove Albion
Milton Keynes Dons v Leyton Orient
Cardiff City v AFC Wimbledon
Millwall v Barnet
Wycombe Wanderers v Fulham
Colchester United v Reading

Ties to be played week commencing August 10

Related Articles