City five in League One team

Date published: Sunday 26th April 2015 3:08

Goalkeeper Frank Fielding, defenders Aden Flint and Joe Bryan, and midfielders Luke Freeman and Korey Smith are all included, along with Preston’s Joe Garner, who was this week voted the division’s player of the year at the Football League awards.

The top four clubs provided 10 of the 11 players, with Garner’s team-mate Tom Clarke joining Swindon duo Massimo Luongo and Nathan Byrne in the line-up.

MK Dons’ Tottenham-bound midfielder Dele Alli is in, and the team is completed by Eoin Doyle, named despite leaving Chesterfield for Championship Cardiff during the winter transfer window.

Team: Frank Fielding, Aden Flint, Joe Bryan (all Bristol City), Tom Clarke (Preston), Nathan Byrne (Swindon), Luke Freeman (Bristol City), Korey Smith (Bristol City), Dele Alli (MK Dons), Massimo Luongo (Swindon), Joe Garner (Preston), Eoin Doyle (Chesterfield, now Cardiff)

Related Articles