FIFA 20 snubs stars of Liverpool, Man Utd as top 100 players are named

Date published: Saturday 7th September 2019 3:34 - James Marshment

Harry Maguire and Trent Alexander-Arnold were among the big-name snubs as EA Sports unveiled its long-awaited list of the world’s elite 100 stars for FIFA 20.

The game’s annual autumn release is fast approaching and their top 100 stars in the world list – which curates the game’s best stars by position – is often the source of much debate.

And this year’s list is no exception with some high-profile stars failing to make the grade.

While Toby Alderweireld and Jan Vertonghen, Aymeric Laporte, Andy Roberston and Virgil van Dijk have made the grade in defence, the world’s most expensive defender Harry Maguire – as well as highly-rated Alexander-Arnold and John Stones – failed to make the cut.

Jordan Henderson and Gini Wijnaldum failed to make the grade from the midfielders list, with Arsenal’s Mesut Ozil also overlooked; the absence of the Champions League winning pair perhaps deemed somewhat harsh given Valencia’s Daniel Parejo and Borussia Dortmund’s Axel Witsel, to name a few, did get in.

Although the top 100 player list has been revealed by EA Sports, they have yet to release the player ratings. That is due to be announced on September 9.


FIFA 20 Ultimate Team top 100 players:


Alisson Becker – Liverpool

Thibaut Courtois – Real Madrid

David De Gea – Manchester United

Gianluigi Donnarumma – AC Milan

Ederson – Manchester City

Samir Handanovic – Inter Milan

Hugo Lloris – Tottenham

Keylor Navas – Paris Saint-Germain

Manuel Neuer – Bayern Munich

Jan Oblak – Atletico Madrid

Wojciech Szczesny – Piemonte Calcio (Juventus)

Marc-Andre ter Stegen – FC Barcelona



David Alaba – Bayern Munich

Jordi Alba – Barcelona

Toby Alderweireld – Tottenham

Alex Sandro – Piemonte Calcio (Juventus)

Leonardo Bonucci – Piemonte Calcio (Juventus)

Dani Carvajal – Real Madrid

Giorgio Chiellini – Piemonte Calcio (Juventus)

Matthijs de Ligt – Piemonte Calcio (Juventus)

José María Giménez – Atletico Madrid

Diego Godín – Inter Milan

Mats Hummels – Borussia Dortmund

Joshua Kimmich – Bayern Munich

Kalidou Koulibaly – Napoli

Aymeric Laporte – Manchester City

Kostas Manolas – Napoli

Marcelo – Real Madrid

Marquinhos – Paris Saint-Germain

Gerard Pique – Barcelona

Andrew Robertson – Liverpool

Sergio Ramos – Real Madrid

Milan Skriniar – Inter Milan

Niklas Sule – Bayern München

Thiago Silva – Paris Saint-Germain

Samuel Umtiti – Barcelona

Virgil van Dijk – Liverpool

Raphael Varane – Real Madrid

Jan Vertonghen – Tottenham



Fabinho Allan TEAMtalk

Allan – Napoli

Bruno Fernandes – Sporting CP

Casemiro – Real Madrid

David Silva – Manchester City

Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City

Frenkie de Jong – Barcelona

Paulo Dybala – Piemonte Calcio

Christian Eriksen – Tottenham

Fabinho – Liverpool

Fernandinho – Manchester City

Alejandro Gomez – Atalanta

Isco – Real Madrid

N’Golo Kante – Chelsea

Koke – Atletico Madrid

Toni Kroos – Real Madrid

Blaise Matuidi – Piemonte Calcio

Sergej Milinkovic-Savic – Lazio

Luka Modric – Real Madrid

Thomas Muller – Bayern Munich

Daniel Parejo – Valencia

Miralem Pjanic – Piemonte Calcio

Paul Pogba – Manchester United

Ivan Rakitic – Barcelona

Marco Reus – Borussia Dortmund

Rodri – Manchester City

James Rodríguez – Real Madrid

Saul – Atletico Madrid

Sergio Busquets – Barcelona

Thiago – Bayern Munich

Marco Verratti – Paris Saint-Germain

Axel Witsel – Borussia Dortmund

Hakim Ziyech – Ajax



Sergio Aguero – Manchester City

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang – Arsenal

Karim Benzema – Real Madrid

Bernardo Silva – Manchester City

Edinson Cavani – Paris Saint-Germain

Coutinho – Bayern Munich

Cristiano Ronaldo – Piemonte Calcio

Ángel Di Maria – Paris Saint-Germain

Antoine Griezmann – Barcelona

Eden Hazard – Real Madrid

Zlatan Ibrahimovic – LA Galaxy

Mauro Icardi – Paris Saint-Germain

Ciro Immobile – Lazio

Lorenzo Insigne – Napoli

Harry Kane – Tottenham

Alexandre Lacazette – Arsenal

Robert Lewandowski – Bayern Munich

Romelu Lukaku – Inter Milan

Sadio Mane – Liverpool

Kylian Mbappe – Paris Saint-Germain

Dries Mertens – Napoli

Lionel Messi – Barcelona

Neymar Jr – Paris Saint-Germain

Roberto Firmino – Liverpool

Mohamed Salah – Liverpool

Leroy Sane – Manchester City

Heung Min Son – Tottenham

Raheem Sterling – Manchester City

Luis Suarez – Barcelona


Related Articles