Tottenham Hotspur

Tottenham Hotspur

Premier League • England

Tottenham news: Reguilon, Winks among big names left at home for pre-season South Korea trip

Harry Winks clapping the Tottenham fans

Sergio Reguilon and Harry Winks are among the players who have not been summoned by Tottenham Hotspur for their pre-season tour of South Korea.

Antonio Conte is overseeing his first pre-season in charge of Tottenham after taking over as head coach midway through last season. After guiding them to Champions League qualification, it could be an exciting season ahead.

A number of new signings are arriving to strengthen the options at his disposal. So far, Spurs have signed Ivan Perisic, Fraser Forster, Yves Bissouma, Richarlison and Clement Lenglet.

As a result, the focus could soon turn to potential outgoings. Some clues have emerged from the squad list Tottenham have announced for their first two friendlies of the summer.

The squad will travel to South Korea to face Team K League on July 13th and Sevilla three days later. However, some familiar faces will not be making the trip.

Tottenham’s statement has confirmed that Reguilon and Winks – two members of Conte’s first team last season – have been omitted. Both have been linked with a transfer away from Spurs. In the meantime, they will continue their pre-season work at their Hotspur Way base.

The same goes for midfielders Giovani Lo Celso and Tanguy Ndombele, who ended last season on loan away from the club at Villarreal and Lyon respectively. Some other loanees from last season, like Pape Matar Sarr and Bryan Gil, have been reintegrated, though.

Two other absentees will be defenders Joe Rodon, due to illness, and new arrival Lenglet, due to a lack of documentation for the trip.

Some academy graduates will make up numbers. But Alfie Devine and Dane Scarlett will get extra rest after playing in the UEFA European Under-19 Championship with England.

Tottenham squad list for South Korea trip in full

Goalkeepers: Hugo Lloris, Fraser Forster, Brandon Austin, Josh Keeley

Defenders: Davinson Sanchez, Cristian Romero, Eric Dier, Japhet Tanganga, Malachi Fagan-Walcott, Ben Davies, Charlie Sayers, Matt Doherty, Emerson Royal

Midfielders: Rodrigo Bentancur, Yves Bissouma, Pape Matar Sarr, Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Oliver Skipp, Harvey White, Ryan Sessegnon, Ivan Perisic, Bryan Gil, Dejan Kulusevski

Forwards: Richarlison, Harry Kane, Troy Parrott, Lucas Moura, Heung-min Son

READ MORERicharlison ‘ready for tears’ when Champions League debut comes with Tottenham